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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies
2022

The Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies
Here Are The Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies
Digital Drew

Digital Drew

Digital Drew is a New York-based PPC agency. This agency provides in-depth consultation on social media marketing to businesses of all sizes and provides PPC services that can be tailored to the platform at hand. In particular, Digital Drew provides PPC ad services geared towards Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, Google, and YouTube. It participates in the creation of marketing content and manages the efforts of each PPC campaign while helping clients to target ideal audiences.

New York, NY 10021

Website

Website
Flightpath

Flightpath

Founded in 1994, Flightpath is a PPC agency active within the New York metro area. A creative digital marketing agency, it helps clients to conduct search marketing PPC campaigns. The agency assists with creative content of ads and devises strategies for their placement. Flightpath also addresses technical issues, working to optimize the performance of PPC ads and ensure that they are properly linked with landing pages. SEO and email marketing services are available as well.

New York, NY 10010

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Website
Jakt

Jakt

Active since 2012, Jakt is a PPC agency assisting clients in and around the New York metro area. Offering a range of digital marketing services, this agency helps clients big and small to find solutions to marketing problems by implementing methods like PPC ads to attract target audiences or fill gaps in their existing strategies. Jakt is experienced with using PPC to advertise on major search engines and social networks. It also offers graphic and web design, SEO, and mobile application development services.

New York, NY 10004

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Website
Empire Media

Empire Media

Empire Media is a PPC agency serving the New York metro area. It has experience assisting both individual e-commerce entrepreneurs and large multifaceted business organizations with PPC marketing campaigns. Its PPC ads are informed by intensive keyword research and market data samples. PPC campaigns are adjusted on a continual basis and Empire Media uses alternative bidding strategies to help its clients reach better PPC ad rankings in search results. Other available services include web design and online reputation management.

New York, NY 10010

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Website
The Weird Company

The Weird Company

The Weird Company is a subscription-based e-commerce-focused marketing agency providing PPC ad services to clients in the New York metro area. It works to help internet entrepreneurs expand their online presence and increase lead conversion by creating and strategically placing PPC ads. The Weird Company is especially familiar with the Google AdWords platform and also uses Google Analytics to provide clients with in-depth annual reports. Other services include SEO and marketplace management for Amazon- and Walmart-based platforms.

New York, NY 10016

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Website
SEMnexus

SEMnexus

SEMnexus is a digital marketing firm providing PPC ad services to clients in the New York metro area. This agency has experience serving businesses at a range of sizes from small start-ups to large enterprises. It provides the services of team members versed in Google AdWords as well as social media platforms including Facebook and Instagram, where they strategically place PPC ads to increase traffic and improve lead conversion rates. SEMnexus also does SEO and markets mobile applications.

New York, NY 10014

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Website
Levelwing

Levelwing

Founded in 2002, Levelwing is a full-service digital marketing agency active within the New York metro area. It structures PPC campaigns that incorporate the efforts of in-house creative services which may involve video and digital assets. Levelwing creates campaign-specific landing pages for PPC ads and is experienced with PPC across search engines and social media platforms. It also has experience doing PPC campaigns for start-ups and offers business consultation alongside extensive creative and social media management services.

New York, NY 10022

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Website
Break The Web

Break The Web

Break The Web is a New York-based digital marketing agency providing PPC services to clients throughout the metro area. Active since 2009, this agency has conducted PPC campaigns for small businesses as well as Fortune 500 companies. It helps clients to place ads on several platforms such as Google and Google Maps, in local listings, and in product directories. Break The Web creates campaign-focused landing pages to improve the optimization process. SEO and voice search optimization services are also available.

New York, NY 10024

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Website
Stylophane

Stylophane

Stylophane is a PPC agency serving clients in and around the New York metro area. This agency targets its services to clients in the beauty, fashion, and luxury goods industries, and has over eighteen years of experience marketing in said categories. It assists with standard PPC campaigns but offers assistance with general e-commerce and Google Shopping Ads as well. Stylophane also provides comprehensive social media marketing as well as SEO and software-based analytics services.

New York, NY 10036

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Website
Bobsled Marketing LLC

Bobsled Marketing LLC

Bobsled Marketing LLC is a New York-based digital marketing firm assisting clients throughout the metro area with PPC ads. This agency and its team members are highly experienced with Amazon platforms and marketplaces. It helps clients to place and manage PPC ads within Amazon's channels. Bobsled Marketing LLC also manages concurrent marketing efforts like SEO and web design aspects involved with doing business through Amazon. It assists with the launch and management of vendor accounts as well.

New York, NY 10017

Website

Website

Expert Answers To Common Questions:

  1. What is PPC in marketing?
  2. What is a PPC agency?
  3. How much do PPC agencies charge?
  4. What is a PPC marketing campaign?
  5. Is PPC paid search?
  6. Is AdWords the same as PPC?
  7. What does CPC mean?
  8. How much is Google pay per click?
  9. Does Google AdWords help organic search?
  10. Why use PPC marketing?
Q: What is PPC in marketing?
A:

PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

Q: What is a PPC agency?
A:

A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

  • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
  • Creation of PPC ad copy
  • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
  • Monitoring of ad campaigns
  • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
Q: How much do PPC agencies charge?
A:

The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

  • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
  • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
  • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
Q: What is a PPC marketing campaign?
A:

A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

Q: Is PPC paid search?
A:

Yes, PPC can be a form of paid search, which means that a company is paying to show up for relevant searches. For example, a new HVAC business that doesn't want to wait six months for SEO to pick up might pay for PPC search ads, so it starts showing up when people look for HVAC service providers in the area.

Q: Is AdWords the same as PPC?
A:

No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

Q: What does CPC mean?
A:

CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.

Q: How much is Google pay per click?
A:

The cost of a click depends on several factors, including how much was bid for the keyword and the level of competition. On average, cost per click via the Google Ads network is between $1 and $2, though companies can pay much less than that for less competitive keywords. CPC for Google Search Network ads averages less than $1.

Q: Does Google AdWords help organic search?
A:
Some people believe paying for ads supports organic search, but this isn't typically true. The belief is that more exposure drives more clicks, which leads Google to believe a page is the right answer for a specific search. But the search engine is much smarter than that, and the best way to increase SEO is through strong optimization efforts.
Q: Why use PPC marketing?
A:

PPC marketing is a flexible, potentially fast-paced option for getting the word out about products, services, events, or other offerings online. Some benefits include:

  • Rapid exposure to targeted audiences. PPC ads can launch within minutes, and website traffic can be impacted from day one.
  • Ability to tweak on the fly. Advertisers can run AB testing and change ads in real-time for improved results.
  • Ads may increase brand awareness. PPC ads put the website, company name, or product in front of users more often than other forms of online marketing.
  • Chance to hypertarget. Companies can target very specific demographics with different offers to increase engagement.