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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Cambridge

2023

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Website
265 Franklin Street Suite 1702, Boston, MA 02110

Why choose this provider?

Prometheus PPC is a Google Ads agency that caters to businesses in Cambridge and the surrounding areas. Its team creates marketing campaigns with the help of tools such as Google Ads, Google Analytics, Google Search Console, Adalysis, and SEMRush, along with their own checklists, methods, and analytic scripts. Andrew Percey, the company's founder, has been assisting small and medium-sized companies increase their leads, sales, and ROI since 2012. Prometheus PPC is a certified Google Partner.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Google
5.0 / 5 (15)

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
3.8
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail
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Website
21 Union Street, Boston, MA 02108

Why choose this provider?

Summit Crew is a full-service digital marketing agency helping startups to major brands in Cambridge and the surrounding areas. It provides pay-per-click advertising services, displaying clients' products or services to their target audience. Its team also implements testing and measures the success of clients' campaigns. Other services offered include remarketing, content marketing, email marketing, media buying, and SEO. The agency has launched more than 25,000 campaigns. Summit Crew is a Google Premier Partner and Bing Partner.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.3

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail

Website
358 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, MA 02115

Why choose this provider?

WellKnown Agency handles the needs of businesses in Cambridge and the surrounding communities. The agency focuses on different types of online marketing services, such as pay-per-click advertising, social media ads, remarketing, and brand awareness. Its team of digital advertising professionals has experience handling different platforms, such as Google and Bing. WellKnown Agency has been serving clients since 2017. Other services include social media marketing, content marketing, search engine optimization, and web design, development, and management.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Google
5.0 / 5 (1)

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.