Expertise.com

2024

Last updated:

Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Erie

Our Recommended Top 5

We did the research for you!

  • Licensing
  • User Reviews
  • Mystery Shopping Calls

Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Erie Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.

10Reviewed

8Curated

5Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.

Providers

featured provider = Featured Provider

Website
1001 State St #907, Erie, PA 16501

Why choose this provider?

Sayles Industries is an Erie-based agency that caters to businesses throughout the area. It builds and manages pay-per-click advertising campaigns on platforms like Google. The agency creates a marketing strategy based on a client's business model and industry. It also offers search engine optimization services and helps firms improve their rankings on local and national search results. Sayles Industries is a certified Google Partner. Corey Sayles, its owner, is a U.S. Navy veteran and has spent over six years in the industry.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.9
Google
4.9 / 5 (32)
Facebook
5.0 / 5 (18)

Website
2820 West 23rd Street, Erie, PA 16506

Why choose this provider?

Forte Dental Marketing has been serving Erie since 2005. The agency provides marketing solutions to dentists and dental clinics, including pay-per-click advertising, SEO, web design, and social media advertising. It uses Google AdWords in its PPC programs to drive inbound leads to the client's business. Its team has worked with clinics like Campbell Cosmetic and Restorative Dentistry and J. Stephen Buckler and Associates. Its other services include online display ads, retargeting, and direct mail advertising.

Website
2124 Sassafras St., Erie, PA 16502

Why choose this provider?

Engel O'Neill is a group of marketers, media buyers, and designers serving businesses in the Erie area. It helps companies grow through paid ads on Google and social media platforms such as YouTube and Facebook. Its team also utilizes geofencing, which sends targeted advertisements and emails. In addition, the professionals assist clients in the area of branding, which covers copy editing, graphic design, and public relations. Some of Engel O'Neill's past clients are Goodwill, VisitErie, and Marquette Savings Bank.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Facebook
5.0 / 5 (16)
Google
5.0 / 5 (5)

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail

Website
1946 W 26th St, Erie, PA 16508

Why choose this provider?

Search 1 Media is a digital marketing company that accommodates clients in Erie and the surrounding areas. It helps businesses target potential customers and increase placement on Google through digital solutions, including pay-per-click advertising, Google ads campaign management, local search optimization, and online reputation management. The agency's team analyzes every metric to provide proper recommendations and implement the best strategies for a particular business. Founder William Grenaway has been in the digital marketing and sales industry for 14 years.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.7
Google
4.7 / 5 (16)

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail

Website
1673 W 8th St., Erie, PA 16505

Why choose this provider?

PAPA serves the digital needs of businesses and non-profit organizations in and around Erie. For over three decades, it has been working with clients in the education, healthcare, outdoor sports, and manufacturing industries. The agency offers pay-per-click solutions to help service providers connect with their target online audiences and promote their brands. Its team also handles media planning and buying, broadcast advertising, and public relations projects. PAPA has collaborated with Reed Manufacturing, Regional Science Consortium, and Falcon Plastics.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.9
Facebook
4.9 / 5 (26)

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail

FAQs

  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.