Expertise.com

2024

Last updated:

Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Newport News

Our Recommended Top 4

We did the research for you!

  • Licensing
  • User Reviews
  • Mystery Shopping Calls

Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Newport News Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.

14Reviewed

10Curated

4Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.

Providers

featured provider = Featured Provider

Website
4445 Corporation Lane, Suite 275, Virginia Beach, VA 23462

Why choose this provider?

Spark Factory manages pay-per-click campaigns to help businesses in Newport News reach their target market. Its PPC specialists create ads about the products and services that people are searching for and implement strategies to convert those people into paying customers. The agency also helps businesses with their website design, SEO, and branding needs. It aims to empower clients in attaining their goals of reaching a wider audience in every media channel by combining the newest technology with tried-and-true approaches.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.7
Google
4.7 / 5 (31)

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail

Website
Newport News, VA

Why choose this provider?

Rixxin Agency is a digital marketing agency serving Newport News. The company helps small businesses get their websites to the top of search engine results through pay-per-click advertising. Its marketers create custom PPC campaigns on Google Ads by selecting relevant keywords and ad formats to boost conversions and website traffic. The team also executes SEO initiatives and manages Google Business profiles. For over 10 years, the company has been assisting entrepreneurs in developing their online presence by using industry-standard technologies and applying results-driven strategies.

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail

Website
4350 New Town Ave., Suite 201, Williamsburg, VA 23188

Why choose this provider?

Howell Creative Group offers its marketing services and strategies to corporations and institutions around Newport News. The agency employs various digital solutions like paid media advertising, strategy integration, online promotion, and media communications to help clients promote their brands and messages on multiple channels. It establishes each strategy and method using comprehensive data concerning a company's goals, specific branding elements, and preferred demographics. Its staff is led by Kathy Howell, who is also an affiliate of organizations like the American Advertising Federation.

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail

Website
Norfolk, VA 23501

Why choose this provider?

Max Velocity Marketing serves companies throughout the Newport News area. The business has over a decade of experience creating, implementing, and managing digital marketing campaigns. It has worked on various projects, from managing pay-per-click marketing campaigns that implement SEO strategies for increased traffic on platforms like Google to managing online reviews and interactions for small businesses. The business delivers regular reports to clients about their marketing campaigns, covering metrics like implementation progress and weekly performance.

FAQs

  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.