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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Columbia

2023

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Website
9520 Berger Road Suite 212, Columbia, MD 21046

Why choose this provider?

Apogee Web Consulting manages pay-per-click marketing campaigns for businesses in Columbia. Its strategy includes conducting web log analysis, keyword research, and SEO services to craft ads designed to generate leads and conversions for B2B and B2C clients. The company has worked on long-term and short-term projects for various clients, such as Hedwin, Longlife, Timetrade, and Amy's Plantrex Flower Shop. Richard Ball, the founder, has over 20 years of industry experience with a background in software development and search engine marketing.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.0

Website
8335 Guildford Road, Columbia, MD 21046

Why choose this provider?

USABAL Solutions LLC caters to businesses throughout the Columbia metro and the surrounding areas. It handles social media management services for clients wanting to enhance their online interaction and engagement with customers. These social media services allow business owners to share messages and create brand advocacy that compels the interests of their target audiences. USABAL Solutions has collaborated and worked with various organizations, such as SisterCities International, Asian Fund For Cancer Research Limited, and RMI of Maryland.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Google
5.0 / 5 (10)

Website
2021-B Emmorton Road Suite 122, Bel Air, MD 21015

Why choose this provider?

Black Propeller offers pay-per-click management to Columbia businesses. It specializes in paid search, social media, display, and video advertising. It seeks to maximize results by targeting multiple platforms, from Google and Facebook to YouTube. For e-commerce clients, it runs paid ads on Amazon, Bing, and Google Shopping. The agency also develops custom PPC campaigns that businesses can execute on their own. Black Propeller has been operating since 2011. It is a certified Google Partner, Facebook Marketing Partner, and Bing Ads Elite SMB Partner.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.2
Facebook
4.2 / 5 (5)

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail

Website
5100 Buckeystown Pike # 250, Frederick, MD 21704

Why choose this provider?

Apollo Marketing offers PPC advertising services to small and medium-sized businesses in Columbia to help them increase their ROI as soon as possible. It takes care of tasks like platform selection, keyword research, A/B testing, performance monitoring, retargeting, and deep-linking of final URLs in apps. It also handles related services, such as strategic planning, consulting, marketing research and management, SEO, branding and website development. Apollo Marketing is a veteran-owned business and a Google Ads Partner.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Google
5.0 / 5 (38)

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
3.8
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail
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Website
9040 Junction Dr, Annapolis Junction, MD 20701

Why choose this provider?

Ironmark is an image company that has been serving clients in Columbia for more than 60 years. It delivers a comprehensive range of digital marketing solutions, including pay-per-click ad management, which entails gathering data about the client's business, industry, competitors, and positioning. The agency also handles analytics and reporting, search engine optimization, and social media marketing. In addition, it offers website and graphic design, copywriting, and photography services. The provider caters to healthcare, manufacturing, and financial industries. Ironmark started as Frank Gumpert Printing in 1955.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.9
Google
5.0 / 5 (25)
Facebook
4.8 / 5 (19)

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
1.8
Responsiveness
Friendliness
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Helpfulness
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Detail
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Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.