Expertise.com
2024

Last updated:

Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Peoria

Our Recommended Top 5

We did the research for you!

  • Licensing
  • User Reviews
  • Mystery Shopping Calls

Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Peoria Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.

11

Reviewed

8

Curated

5

Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.

Providers

featured provider = Featured Provider

Website
331 Fulton St, Ste 1200, Peoria, IL 61602

Why choose this provider?

MWC Advertising is a digital advertising company based in Peoria that focuses on SEO, SEM, social media, PPC, web development, and commercial production. The team offers advanced strategic plans and campaigns for specific client needs, such as pay-per-click management, to help build markets and maximize resources. It aims to materialize the vision and business goals of the clients with the help of its marketing team. MWC Advertising has worked for various companies, including Peoria Riverfront Museum, The Salvation Army, Landmark Recreation Center, and Lippmann's Furniture and Interiors.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.7
Facebook
4.7 / 5 (6)
Google
5.0 / 5 (1)

Website
2842 Allentown Road, Pekin, IL 61554

Why choose this provider?

Scott Automotive Marketing Group addresses the digital presence needs of car repair shop owners in Peoria. The agency assists in its clients' online traffic through pay-per-click advertising. It implements search engine strategies on Google Ads and creates specific keywords that help with the online visibility of businesses. The company has other related services, which include email marketing, social media management, website design, and reputation management. It has been in the digital marketing industry for more than 10 years.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Google
5.0 / 5 (9)
Facebook
5.0 / 5 (4)

Website
Peoria, IL 61615

Why choose this provider?

Chatham Marketing is an advertising agency that serves entrepreneurs and small- to medium-sized businesses in Peoria. It provides pay-per-click campaigns with local, national, and regional targeting on Google, Bing, Facebook, and LinkedIn. Its team creates campaigns targeted to users in a specific geographical area. In addition to digital marketing, it offers billboard ads, video production, and public relations services. Chatham Marketing's founding partner and president, Gary Chatham, has over 20 years of experience in the personal development and marketing fields.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Google
5.0 / 5 (1)

Website
2404 E Empire, Bloomington, IL 61704

Why choose this provider?

INSPYR is a woman-owned and women-managed firm that provides pay-per-click advertising to clients in Peoria. It helps businesses generate more leads and increase revenues through custom ad campaigns on Google, Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat. The agency conducts comprehensive keyword and competitor research for its ads, which goes through split testing. A dashboard that generates monthly and quarterly reports is also included. INSPYR was started by Kristin Moore, who worked for five years in digital sales for two major national broadcasting companies in Central Illinois.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Facebook
5.0 / 5 (8)
Google
5.0 / 5 (5)

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail

Website
12040 W Dubois Rd, Brimfield, IL 61517

Why choose this provider?

Resonate Marketing Studios has been delivering digital solutions to businesses in the Peoria community for over 25 years. These solutions include pay-per-click and social media marketing, web design, and search engine optimization. Its team members collaborate with clients to create marketing campaigns tailored to promote business growth and have experience producing traditional advertising strategies. They have worked with a range of brands, from non-profit organizations and Fortune 100 companies to NBA teams and major record labels.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Google
5.0 / 5 (21)

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.