Last updated:

Best Bicycle Accident Attorneys in Denver

Our Recommended Top 4

We did the research for you!

  • Licensing
  • User Reviews
  • Mystery Shopping Calls

Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Denver Bicycle Accident Attorneys on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.



4Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.


featured provider = Featured Provider

130 W. 11th Ave., Denver, CO 80204 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (67)
5.0 (8)

Why choose this provider?

Bike Law CO- Weiss Law offers legal assistance and representation to clients in Denver. The firm handles personal injury cases, with a focus on bicycle accidents. Its team has members that can guide clients throughout the legal process in English, Spanish, and American Sign Language. The firm's attorney, Brian Weiss, has been providing legal services for more than 25 years. He served as the president of Team Evergreen Cycling for 10 years. Weiss is also licensed to practice law in Georgia.

4155 E. Jewell Avenue Suite 402, Denver, CO 80222

Why choose this provider?

GSG Law represents people who have been injured in accidents in Denver. Its attorneys protect the rights of bicycle accident victims and get them the money they deserve to recover from their injuries. Other types of personal injury cases they handle include car, truck, motorcycle, and pedestrian accidents, as well as wrongful death. The firm's mission is to stand up for people who have been harmed due to others' negligence. Geoffrey Gulinson, the firm's main attorney, has been practicing law since 1990.

  • Personal Injury

100 Fillmore St #500, Denver, CO 80206 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (1)

Why choose this provider?

Great West Injury Law represents Denver residents who have been harmed by negligent and wrongful actions. It seeks justice for bicycle accident victims and their families by upholding their rights to obtain maximum compensation from insurance companies and at-fault parties. Its attorneys determine whether the insurer's settlement offer sufficiently covers medical expenses, lost wages, and pain and suffering. Additionally, the firm takes on cases involving car, motorcycle, and truck accidents. It also represents injured plaintiffs in Utah and Idaho.

  • Personal Injury

1099 18th St #2400, Denver, CO 80202 Rating

Why choose this provider?

Personal Injury Law Firm of Colorado serves individuals and families in Denver and nearby areas. It offers representation for victims of bicycle accidents caused by the negligence or carelessness of another party. It seeks to recover compensation for the victims' medical expenses, lost income, and emotional suffering. The firm also handles personal injury and wrongful death cases involving uninsured motorists, drunk driving accidents, slips and falls, and bad faith insurance. It has helped thousands of injured people in the metro for over 30 years.

  • Personal Injury

Disclaimer:  Consumers utilizing are free to communicate and contract with any lawyer they choose. is not involved in the confidential attorney-client relationship. Featured lawyers pay a reasonable advertising cost to market their legal services with and must meet similar selection criteria as other lawyers. All cases are different. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome.


  • What is the non-emergency contact number for the local police station in Denver, Colorado?

    The Denver Police Department’s non-emergency line is (720) 913-2000.

  • Can you still recover damages if you are accused of being partly to blame for the bicycle accident in Denver, CO?

    Even if you are proven to be partly at fault, you can still recover damages as long as you are 49% or less at fault. This is following the modified comparative negligence rule governing accident cases in Denver. Under this rule, your compensation will be reduced in proportion to your percentage of fault. If you have been found to be 10% at fault, your compensation award of $20,000 will also be minimized by 10% to $18,000.

  • Where do most bicycle accidents occur in Denver, CO?

    According to a bicycle crash analysis conducted by Denver Public Works, high-crash locations include 15th Street, the intersection of E. 16th Avenue and E. 12th Avenue, the intersection of Broadway and Lincoln, and East Colfax Avenue. Meanwhile, a study by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration found the stretch of Lincoln Street between Colfax Avenue and Speer Boulevard as the most dangerous area for cyclists in Denver.

  • Will your bicycle accident claim in Denver be affected if you failed to signal your intention to turn?

    Colorado Revised Statutes Section 42-4-1412(9) requires bicycle riders to use hand signals to let other motorists know of their intention to stop or turn. Since this action is legally mandated in Denver, failing to do so may be considered negligence on your part and affect the amount of compensation you can receive. The cyclist should signal continuously while stopped and waiting to be able to turn.

  • Can you still claim damages if you were partly at fault for getting hit by a car while cycling in Denver, CO?

    Under Denver's modified comparative negligence law, Colorado Revised Statute, Section 13-21-111, individuals partly to blame for an accident can still recover damages as long as they are no more than 49% at fault. The law also reduces an at-fault party's compensation in proportion to their percentage of fault. If you are claiming $50,000 in damages, but were 20% at fault for riding at night without lights, your compensation will be reduced by 20% to $40,000.

  • When should you file your bicycle accident claim in Denver, CO?

    If your bicycle accident in Denver is due to a car crash, you have three years from the date of the accident to file a personal injury claim. This is stipulated under Colorado Revised Statutes Section 13-80-101 which governs torts involving the operation of a motor vehicle. However, if your bike crash did not involve any vehicle, you only have two years to bring a claim for damages, as specified under Colorado Revised Statutes Section 13-80-102.