Expertise.com

2024

Last updated:

Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in San Mateo

Our Recommended Top 4

We did the research for you!

  • Licensing
  • User Reviews
  • Mystery Shopping Calls

Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored San Mateo Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.

9Reviewed

7Curated

4Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.

Providers

featured provider = Featured Provider

Website
1900 Camden Ave, San Jose, CA 95124

Why choose this provider?

ClickAwayMarketing provides online footprint analysis and optimization solutions to startups and SMEs in San Mateo. It offers pay-per-click advertising and monitors Google Analytics and Search Console to optimize each strategy being deployed. It also provides SEO and Google Business Listing optimization to drive organic traffic and boost local search activity. Additionally, its team delivers social media conversions through engagement on Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube, and Instagram. ClickAwayMarketing is a partner of ABC San Jose. Founder Bill Quell has over a decade of industry expertise.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Facebook
5.0 / 5 (6)

Website
1601 N Main St Suite 101 Box 119, Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Why choose this provider?

MediaJel is a digital marketing platform that delivers medical marijuana, CBD, and cannabis programmatic advertising solutions to regulated companies in San Mateo. It provides digital advertising, such as pay-per-click services, to help brands attract potential target consumers and create connections that drive sales. The team focuses on helping increase engagement, build valuable brand equity, and cultivate a loyal buying audience. By curating enhanced campaigns suitable to the client's goal, the company attains its mission to form an impartial digital landscape and transparent outputs for cannabis brands.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.9
Google
4.8 / 5 (4)
Facebook
5.0 / 5 (2)

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail

Website
San Mateo, CA

Why choose this provider?

Wonderboy Websites serves commercial and individual clients in San Mateo. It offers pay-per-click services by creating ad campaigns for the client's brand. This combines three elements, such as websites that are customized and appealing, compelling ad copy, and optimized keywords. The agency also creates websites with search engine optimization and provides local search to enhance traffic, conversion, and online visibility. Founder Alan Bayer launched the company in 2011 and has been committed to helping small and medium-sized businesses grow.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Yelp
5.0 / 5 (9)
Google
5.0 / 5 (2)

Website
3031 Tisch Way 110 Plaza West, San Jose, CA 95128

Why choose this provider?

SalesX is a digital marketing firm that helps clients across San Mateo and nearby locations generate traffic, increase audience engagement, and improve overall revenue. It specializes in PPC, SEO, SMM, and GMB solutions. Its pay-per-click services involve campaign development, keyword research, copywriting work, and landing page design. The firm has built technologies such as ORCA, X-Vault, and Optmyzr to optimize campaign strategies. Its founder Joe Khoei has been in the industry for over 25 years.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail

FAQs

  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.