Expertise.com

Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in San Francisco

Laurels
Laurels

We did the research for you!

Learn more
  • checkboxLicensing
  • checkboxUser Reviews
  • checkboxMystery Shopping Calls

Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies FAQs

Learn more
Inner Architect Media LLC logo
FEATURED
Visit WebsiteWebsite
Contact us for a free evaluation and consultation

Inner Architect Media LLC

4040 Civic Center Drive, San Rafael, CA 94903
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Business Description

Inner Architect is a full-service marketing agency that specializes in PPC management tasks. For more than a decade, its team has been helping San Francisco businesses and organizations generate leads and increase revenues. The company creates advertising content tailored to clients' demographic targets and keyword selections. It also provides click fraud protection services to block fraudulent and unwanted traffic. Inner Architect, a Google Partner agency certified in Search, has produced $370M in new revenue for its clients.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Google
5.0 / 5 (2)
Yelp
5.0 / 5 (2)

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail

Price: Contact us for a free evaluation and consultation

Division Of Labor logo
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Division Of Labor

Sausalito, CA 94965
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Business Description

Division Of Labor is a PPC agency in the area of Sausalito. Clients appreciate the team's "passion" and "brilliant creative" and have access to full digital advertising services, such as pay-per-click campaigns in a timely manner via agile and personalized interaction. Additional services include brand strategy and strategic planning, film/video production, social media, packaging, graphic design, copywriting, and media planning and buying. The group has achieved some impressive milestones, such as boosting site traffic for the California Electric Car Coalition by over 2400%.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.2
Facebook
4.0 / 5 (3)

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
4.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail
––
Palmer Ad Agency logo
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Palmer Ad Agency

San Francisco, CA 94102
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Business Description

Palmer Ad Agency is a PPC agency in San Francisco. The group has been working with clients for over three decades and offers pay-per-click campaigns that help increase traffic and conversions at a lower cost-per-click. Clients also hire the team for brand identity, traditional advertising, content creation, inbound marketing, marketing automation, marketing strategy, social media marketing, SEO, and web design. The firm has worked for a range of different companies, but it specializes in marketing techniques for finance, solar, and technology. Free consultations are available.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail
SF Website Design logo
Visit WebsiteWebsite

SF Website Design

San Francisco, CA 94132
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Business Description

SF Website Design has been a San Francisco PPC agency since 2007. It handles pay-per-click campaigns to target potential customers on Google, Facebook, Yahoo, Bing, and other platforms. Services include keyword research, competitor keyword analysis, bid management, budget management, and ad creation. Pay-per-view campaign services are available as well for Direct TV, Lead Impact, MediaTraffic, and TrafficVance. Clients also have access to search engine optimization, website design and development, search, mobile website design, WordPress tutoring, and web hosting.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.9

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail
Silverback Strategies logo
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Silverback Strategies

San Francisco, CA
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Business Description

Silverback Strategies conducts PPC advertising campaigns for clients in San Francisco. The team of experts uses established SEO industry practices and paid search solutions to increase a company's visibility on the web. It conducts promotional drives on social media networks and crafts content to catch the attention of readers and attract clicks. Its past customers include Ritz-Carlton Residences and cybersecurity firm Hyper Vigilance. The company educates its audience on marketing topics through its blog and podcast.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.8
Facebook
4.8 / 5 (26)
Single Origin logo
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Single Origin

Walnut Creek, CA 94696
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Business Description

Single Origin is a Walnut Creek PPC agency. The group is known for its fully managed pay-per-click campaigns to increase site traffic and results and its focus on SEO and search engine marketing. Clients also hire the team for pre-roll videos, Facebook/Instagram advertising, and banner ads using its own campaign analysis and management. Design services cover graphics, websites, print, infographics, pitch decks, and events as well. The firm took home awards for Top PPC Agency 2019 and Top Web Design Agency 2019 from UpCity.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Google
5.0 / 5 (4)
Spiralgroup logo
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Spiralgroup

San Francisco, CA 94107
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Business Description

Spiralgroup handles PPC campaigns for clients from its headquarters in San Francisco. The group gets most of its referrals from CFOs and CMOs because it focuses on cost-effective paid media that boosts ROI. Services cover lead generation programs, social engagement, website optimization, and SEO. Web design, mobile and app design, branding, PR, and marketing management services are also available. The team has a century of combined marketing experience and has worked with over 200 clients, helping many of them or their technology be acquired by the likes of Amazon, HP, and AOL.

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
4.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail
––
Traction logo
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Traction

San Francisco, CA 94109
Visit WebsiteWebsite

Business Description

Traction is a San Francisco PPC agency backed by decades of combined industry experience. Paid media services cover audience research, journey mapping, omnichannel planning, integrated media buying, and measurable analysis. Clients also have access to services, such as brand identity, campaign design, web and app development, marketing automation, social content, UI/UX design, customer research, data analysis, and strategy. The firm's CEO was named a MediaPost All-Star in 2013, and the group won the Clutch Top SF Digital Marketing Agency 2016 and also made Finalist for BMA Small Agency of the Year 2016.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
4.8

Professionalism:

We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
4.0
Responsiveness
Friendliness
Helpfulness
Detail
––
Back to Providers

Frequently Asked Questions

What is PPC in marketing?

PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

What is a PPC agency?

A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

  • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
  • Creation of PPC ad copy
  • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
  • Monitoring of ad campaigns
  • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results

How much do PPC agencies charge?

The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

  • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
  • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
  • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.

What is a PPC marketing campaign?

A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

Is AdWords the same as PPC?

No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

What does CPC mean?

CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.

How much is Google pay per click?

The cost of a click depends on several factors, including how much was bid for the keyword and the level of competition. On average, cost per click via the Google Ads network is between $1 and $2, though companies can pay much less than that for less competitive keywords. CPC for Google Search Network ads averages less than $1.

Does Google AdWords help organic search?

Some people believe paying for ads supports organic search, but this isn't typically true. The belief is that more exposure drives more clicks, which leads Google to believe a page is the right answer for a specific search. But the search engine is much smarter than that, and the best way to increase SEO is through strong optimization efforts.

Why use PPC marketing?

PPC marketing is a flexible, potentially fast-paced option for getting the word out about products, services, events, or other offerings online. Some benefits include:

  • Rapid exposure to targeted audiences. PPC ads can launch within minutes, and website traffic can be impacted from day one.
  • Ability to tweak on the fly. Advertisers can run AB testing and change ads in real-time for improved results.
  • Ads may increase brand awareness. PPC ads put the website, company name, or product in front of users more often than other forms of online marketing.
  • Chance to hypertarget. Companies can target very specific demographics with different offers to increase engagement.

Read all FAQs