Expertise.com

2024

Last updated:

Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Richmond

Our Recommended Top 4

We did the research for you!

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Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Richmond Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.

10Reviewed

7Curated

4Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.

Providers

featured provider = Featured Provider

993 Tennessee St, San Francisco, CA 94107

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (16)
Yelp
5.0 (5)

Why choose this provider?

Established in 2017, dogpatch digital is a Google Ads consulting firm that serves Richmond-based enterprises and organizations. It handles Google Ads campaign development by analyzing the business and competitive landscape. Services cover Google Ads market demand assessment, account setup, keyword recommendations, and tailored text ads. The company also provides Google Ads account management for campaign optimization. dogpatch digital is operated by Lauren Rooke, who has a decade of tenure at Google performing digital marketing development and ad campaign management.

275 5th St #308a, San Francisco, CA 94103

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Facebook
5.0 (2)

Why choose this provider?

Longtail Marketing caters to clients throughout Richmond and the surrounding areas. The agency creates and implements pay-per-click advertising campaigns on search engines and social media platforms for business owners wishing to increase their web traffic, boost their engagements, and improve their sales. In addition to search engine and social advertising solutions, it develops PPC remarketing strategies to reach previous customers. Before executing PPC campaigns, its team conducts market research and web analysis to formulate ad strategies. One of its team members, Darin, has been in the industry since 2004.

2779 Bush Street, San Francisco, CA 94115

Why choose this provider?

Leapup Marketing Solutions caters to customers in Richmond whose established businesses need PPC services. The agency tackles paid search and advertising matters on the Google and Facebook ecosystems. Organic growth alternatives are available through SEO. The crew uses careful market research and analytics to craft branding and communications strategies to counter competitors. Past clients include Thomson Safaris, LC General, the Knik River Lodge, and the Law Offices of Lucy McAllister. Founder Annie Ellicott has been in the marketing field for over 25 years.

San Francisco, CA 94102

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Facebook
4.5 (55)

Why choose this provider?

Rapid Boost delivers PPC services to the businesses of Richmond. The firm is a recognized Google Partner that handles paid advertising and organic SEO concerns that meet industry-standard search engine metrics. It uses big data and artificial intelligence to seek out the keywords competitors use and formulate methods to overcome the opposition. Content creation options are available and the agency also shows off brands using social media and email channels. Customers include Remax, Subway, and CinnZeo.

FAQs

  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.