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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Berkeley

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Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies FAQs

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Berkeley Web Design logo
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Berkeley Web Design

1791 Solano Ave #E06, Berkeley, CA 94707
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Business Description

Berkeley Web Design is a local digital agency serving clients in Berkeley and the surrounding areas. It offers PPC marketing services to businesses looking to promote their products and services to broader audiences and maximize profits. Its specialists also design and build websites using different platforms, such as Joomla and WordPress. They also customize a solution for those who want to offer digital and tangible products on their websites. Berkeley Web Design has been running since 2008.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Google
5.0 / 5 (1)

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We hire mystery shoppers to call our providers anonymously and evaluate them. Providers who respond quickly, answer questions thoroughly, and communicate politely score higher.
5.0
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DeltAgency logo
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DeltAgency

Berkeley, CA 94102
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Business Description

DeltAgency caters to businesses in and around Berkeley. Its team of PPC specialists uses various strategies to help startups, enterprises, and SMBs connect with their target customers and increase revenue. These include multi-channel PPC management, keyword research, campaign restructuring, and ongoing PPC auditing. In addition to pay-per-click advertising, DeltAgency offers web design, Facebook ads management, Shopify eCommerce integration, and Customer.io email consulting services. Its client base includes companies from various industries, including construction, SaaS, fintech, HVAC, and healthcare.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Facebook
5.0 / 5 (1)
Digital Brain Labs logo
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Digital Brain Labs

Berkeley, CA
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Business Description

Digital Brain Labs helps businesses in Berkeley scale their operations using online solutions and platforms. Google Ads, one of its PPC advertising services, allows businesses to bid on keywords in order to have ads appear on the search engine's result pages. It also performs local SEO, designs websites, and creates landing pages to assist businesses in generating leads and increasing conversion rates. Since 2006, Digital Brain Labs has been in business. Founder Mark Rabinovitsh has helped small businesses grow into large enterprises using outside-the-box thinking.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
Google
5.0 / 5 (2)
Yelp
5.0 / 5 (1)
Fusion Internet Marketing logo
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Fusion Internet Marketing

28 2nd Street 3rd Floor, San Francisco, CA 94104
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Business Description

Fusion Internet Marketing is a locally owned and operated agency that serves businesses in Berkeley and the surrounding areas. The business provides pay-per-click advertising services through platforms such as Google AdWords, Bing Search Advertising, and Facebook Ads. Its process includes customizing keyphrase targets, setting a budget, creating ads, monitoring performance, and making ROI-focused adjustments. Its other services include SEO and social media marketing. Fusion Internet Marketing has been in business for more than a decade.

Reputation:

We scour the internet for reviews from well-known resources. Each provider is evaluated based on the quality and quantity of their reviews, their presence on multiple review sites, and their average minimum rating.
5.0
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Frequently Asked Questions

What is PPC in marketing?

PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

What is a PPC agency?

A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

  • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
  • Creation of PPC ad copy
  • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
  • Monitoring of ad campaigns
  • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results

How much do PPC agencies charge?

The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

  • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
  • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
  • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.

What is a PPC marketing campaign?

A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

Is AdWords the same as PPC?

No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

What does CPC mean?

CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.

How much is Google pay per click?

The cost of a click depends on several factors, including how much was bid for the keyword and the level of competition. On average, cost per click via the Google Ads network is between $1 and $2, though companies can pay much less than that for less competitive keywords. CPC for Google Search Network ads averages less than $1.

Does Google AdWords help organic search?

Some people believe paying for ads supports organic search, but this isn't typically true. The belief is that more exposure drives more clicks, which leads Google to believe a page is the right answer for a specific search. But the search engine is much smarter than that, and the best way to increase SEO is through strong optimization efforts.

Why use PPC marketing?

PPC marketing is a flexible, potentially fast-paced option for getting the word out about products, services, events, or other offerings online. Some benefits include:

  • Rapid exposure to targeted audiences. PPC ads can launch within minutes, and website traffic can be impacted from day one.
  • Ability to tweak on the fly. Advertisers can run AB testing and change ads in real-time for improved results.
  • Ads may increase brand awareness. PPC ads put the website, company name, or product in front of users more often than other forms of online marketing.
  • Chance to hypertarget. Companies can target very specific demographics with different offers to increase engagement.

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