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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Appleton, WI

Our Recommended Top 6

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Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Appleton Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.



6Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.


featured provider = Featured Provider

1835 E Edgewood Dr #105305, Appleton, WI 54913 Rating

Why choose this provider?

Smart Conversion Marketing serves businesses in Appleton. It provides PPC marketing services to drive website traffic and get impressions on search engines like Google. In addition, the company offers SEO, direct mailing, and social media management services to promote products and services online and boost conversion rates. It has certified consultants proficient in basic and advanced aspects of Google Ads. It assists clients in defining their needs as part of its aim to provide quality service focused on people and the marketing process.

P.O. Box 554, Appleton, WI 54912 Rating

Review Sources

4.6 (18)
5.0 (1)

Why choose this provider?

B2 Web Studios is a digital agency that serves clients in Appleton and the surrounding areas. It develops pay-per-click campaigns for the Google platform using long-term marketing strategies based on clients' target audiences. It also offers paid social media advertising, eCommerce campaigns, ad creative and copy creation, display ads, and remarketing. B2 Web Studios has been in the industry for over 20 years, previously known as B2 Computing. It has worked with ChemDesign, United Way, and The Olive Cellar.

Appleton, WI 54911

Why choose this provider?

Internet Advertising Ideas assists Appleton-based companies and service providers in creating and managing pay-per-click marketing campaigns. The firm employs a variety of PPC-based strategies where its team manages campaign progress reports, organizes retargeting efforts for previous site visitors, and implements paid search efforts. Its consultants develop each strategy using data concerning each client's potential competitors, target audiences, and business goals, as well as their products and services. They have served various businesses throughout their years of service, ranging from R&D Laser to Milbach Construction.

P.O. Box 234, Neenah, WI 54957 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (2)

Why choose this provider?

Sigma One Group, LLC, caters to clients throughout Appleton and neighboring areas. It provides a comprehensive range of digital services, such as pay-per-click advertising, SEO, retargeting optimization, and social media and search engine marketing. Marketing analysis and consulting, web and mobile development, online hosting, and custom creative design solutions are also available. Sigma One Group has been serving the community for over 25 years. Its team comprises database designers, engineering architects, statisticians, software engineers and developers, and marketing consultants with over 250 years of collective industry experience.

4321 W College Ave Suite #200A, Appleton, WI 54914 Rating

Review Sources

4.9 (55)
5.0 (19)

Why choose this provider?

Overflow Local provides digital marketing solutions to help businesses in Appleton attract customers and increase brand awareness. It creates and manages PPC advertising campaigns to drive traffic to websites and improve their search engine positioning. The team develops mobile apps, handles the written components of advertising, and builds websites with SEO and UX design features. Overflow Local's clients include Asics, Black & Decker, and Re/Max. It won the Best Web Design and Digital Marketing Agency award in 2018.

2081 Profit Place, De Pere, WI 54115 Rating

Review Sources

4.1 (25)
4.7 (6)

Why choose this provider?

Element has been catering to commercial entities in Appleton and nearby communities since 2003. Its customizable paid digital media services include PPC advertising, account-based marketing, influencer campaigns, and social sponsored content. Its digital marketing solutions target users based on interests and buying behaviors to generate more traffic and leads. Its approach to enhancing clients' brand outreach and navigating the digital landscape entails using data-driven insights, understanding audience activity and purchasing behavior, building momentum through constant idea generation, and optimizing strategies.

Compare our Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies

NameExpertise RatingAddressPromotionsLearn more
Smart Conversion Marketing
1835 E Edgewood Dr #105305, Appleton, WI 54913
B2 Web Studios
P.O. Box 554, Appleton, WI 54912
Internet Advertising Ideas
Sigma One Group, LLC
P.O. Box 234, Neenah, WI 54957
Overflow Local
4321 W College Ave Suite #200A, Appleton, WI 54914
2081 Profit Place, De Pere, WI 54115


  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.