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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Chesapeake, VA

Our Recommended Top 7

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Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Chesapeake Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.



7Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.


featured provider = Featured Provider

900 Commonwealth Place, Virginia Beach, VA 23464 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (1)

Why choose this provider?

Digital Moxie is a full-service boutique marketing agency serving clients in Chesapeake. It offers pay-per-click advertising services, designing and managing the client's PPC campaigns and helping the client reach more prospective customers. Through Google Analytics, its team can track how many visitors come to the client's site, how long they stay, and how many are converted to paying customers. The agency also provides SEO and web design services. Its clients include A-1 American, Canzell Realty, and Core Health Solutions.

4445 Corporation Lane, Suite 275, Virginia Beach, VA 23462 Rating

Review Sources

4.8 (39)

Why choose this provider?

Spark Factory is a team of marketing professionals, engineers, and data scientists that serves e-commerce businesses in Chesapeake and nearby communities. They help clients reach their target audiences and promote their websites on different channels through PPC campaigns, utilizing AI in the process. They continuously analyze each click's behavior and origin and block suspicious sources. Spark Factory's other services are content marketing, SEO, and web design and hosting. It is a Premier Google Partner, Microsoft Advertising Elite Channel Partner, and LinkedIn Marketing Partner.

660 Independence Pkwy Ste #310, Chesapeake, VA 23320 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (6)
5.0 (6)

Why choose this provider?

Rival Digital offers pay-per-click advertising services for businesses in Chesapeake and the surrounding areas. The forms of advertising it handles include Google search, local service, Google display, retargeting, and social media ads. The agency also takes care of the SEO, site organization, and content creation needs of its clients. Rival Digital exclusively services HVAC contractors. It also partners with coaching programs and utilizes software like Google Partner, ServiceTitan, Schedule Engine, Service Roundtable, and Contractor Commerce.

Chesapeake, VA Rating

Why choose this provider?

Rixxin Agency provides digital marketing services to help small businesses in Chesapeake broaden their customer base. To create PPC advertising campaigns, the team of professionals conducts audits, researches keywords, and identifies business goals. They optimize PPC campaigns by managing budgets, running multiple ads for each keyword, and monitoring progress. The team has been building brands' online presence for more than 10 years. In addition, these professionals develop solutions for on-site and off-site SEO and Google My Business.

112 College Pl Suite 201, Norfolk, VA 23510 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (6)

Why choose this provider?

Plumb Solutions focuses on building digital marketing strategies for plumbing companies in Chesapeake and the surrounding areas. It helps clientele improve the customer base and profitability of their plumbing businesses online by implementing various marketing tactics, such as PPC ad campaigns designed to redirect potential clients to their websites. The agency's team works on the ad copy, illustration, and branding. SEO, lead generation, and web development are among the other services offered. Plumb Solutions is a Google Partner.

838 Amberline Dr, Chesapeake, VA 23322 Rating

Why choose this provider?

Local Spark is a boutique marketing agency that serves businesses in Chesapeake and the surrounding areas. It manages pay-per-click campaigns on platforms such as Google, Bing, Facebook, and YouTube. It also provides clients with comprehensive monthly assessment reports. Other services it offers include website design and SEO. The company's team of professionals has more than a century of combined industry experience. Local Spark works with clients in the home improvement industry, such as electricians and landscapers.

Norfolk, VA 23501

Why choose this provider?

Max Velocity Marketing caters to clients in Chesapeake whose companies need PPC agencies. The team handles paid ad campaigns that boost website traffic over display networks such as Google Ads. SEO is used as a supplementary organic growth method. The agency also promotes a business’s goods and services on social media outlets and email channels. In addition, the team handles web design projects. Max Velocity Marketing has been helping strengthen brands online for more than a decade.

Compare our Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies

NameExpertise RatingAddressPromotionsLearn more
Digital Moxie
900 Commonwealth Place, Virginia Beach, VA 23464
Spark Factory
4445 Corporation Lane, Suite 275, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Rival Digital
660 Independence Pkwy Ste #310, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Rixxin Agency
Chesapeake, VA
Plumb Solutions
112 College Pl Suite 201, Norfolk, VA 23510
Local Spark
838 Amberline Dr, Chesapeake, VA 23322
Max Velocity Marketing
Norfolk, VA 23501


  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.