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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Charleston, SC

Our Recommended Top 2

We did the research for you!

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Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Charleston Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.



2Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.


featured provider = Featured Provider

180 Meeting St Suite 230, Charleston, SC 29401 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (8)
5.0 (8)

Why choose this provider?

The MediaBeast partners with companies in Charleston and the surrounding areas. It helps businesses grow through different digital marketing solutions, such as PPC and display advertising, SEO, and social media marketing. With a commitment to transparency, its team furnishes reports and explains to clients what their percentages, numbers, and conversions mean. The professionals develop custom marketing strategies using data analytics. The MediaBeast is a Google Partner with more than 20 years of experience in the industry.

  • Email Marketing
  • Search Engine Optimization
  • Social Media Marketing
  • Digital Marketing
  • Website Development

Charleston, SC Rating

Why choose this provider?

Boost Local is a digital marketing company that caters to small businesses in Charleston. It works with service providers seeking pay-per-click advertising solutions. The agency builds advertising campaigns to help brands stand out from the crowd, convert more visits to qualified leads, and drive the right traffic. Its team also offers lead generation and tracking, conversion rate optimization, web design, and Google Business Profile setup services. Boost Local has been in the industry since 2023.

  • Email Marketing
  • Video Production
  • Web Design
  • Graphic Design
  • Social Media Marketing
  • Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
  • PPC Advertising
  • Web Testing/Analytics
  • Brand Development

Compare our Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies

NameExpertise RatingAddressPromotionsLearn more
The MediaBeast
180 Meeting St Suite 230, Charleston, SC 29401Free Consultation
Boost Local
Charleston, SCRequest Your Free Personalized Marketing Plan!


  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.