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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Pittsburgh, PA

Our Recommended Top 4

We did the research for you!

  • Licensing
  • User Reviews
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Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Pittsburgh Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.



4Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.


featured provider = Featured Provider

Pittsburgh, PA Rating

Why choose this provider?

Htmull provides a range of PPC services to clients in Pittsburgh, catering to both solo entrepreneurs and large corporations. The team creates ad campaigns, researches comprehensive keywords, creates landing pages, and drafts copies that help businesses quickly and easily reach their target audiences and marketing goals. It monitors and optimizes campaigns to assess how much traffic has been driven and identify areas for improvement. In addition to PPC services, Htmull offers influencer and social media marketing, as well as SEO solutions to help promote enterprises' products and services.

  • Web Design
  • Marketing
  • SEO
  • Branding
  • Consulting
  • Digital Audits
  • Brand Audit
  • Influencer Marketing
  • Copywriting
  • Graphic Design

Pittsburgh, PA Rating

Why choose this provider?

Boost Local addresses the digital marketing needs of local service businesses in and around Pittsburgh. It formulates and executes paid search strategies, running ads on Google and Bing to increase the exposure of brands to potential customers online. The marketing agency employs customer relationship management to identify profit-driving factors and optimize ads. Additionally, it audits and designs websites, applies SEO techniques, and manages business listings for lawyers, general contractors, financial professionals, and health and wellness practitioners.

  • Email Marketing
  • Video Production
  • Web Design
  • Graphic Design
  • Search Engine Optimization (SEO)
  • Social Media Marketing
  • PPC Advertising
  • Web Testing/Analytics
  • Brand Development

338 South Pacific Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15224 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (8)
5.0 (7)

Why choose this provider?

HBT Digital Consulting is an online marketing company that has been serving clients from its Pittsburgh office since 2019. The agency offers a variety of services to help businesses attract new potential customers through their websites. Its team sets up and maintains paid advertising campaigns on search engine results pages and social media websites, such as Facebook and Twitter. The team also handles social media management, SEO, and web design.

651 Holiday Dr, Plaza 5 Suite 400 #29, Pittsburgh, PA 15220 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (23)
5.0 (11)

Why choose this provider?

Ethic Advertising Agency works with businesses in Pittsburgh in setting up and managing their Google Grant campaign, which helps them use AdWords PPC marketing. The company caters to clients from various industries, including education, entertainment, medical, financial, non-profit, and legal. It also offers other online marketing options, including social media advertising, display ads, and geofencing. Ethic Advertising Agency has been featured in two publications by the Pittsburgh Business Times in 2022 and is a certified partner of Google.

Compare our Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies

NameExpertise RatingAddressPromotionsLearn more
Pittsburgh, PARequest A Quote
Boost Local
Pittsburgh, PARequest Your Free Personalized Marketing Plan!
HBT Digital Consulting
338 South Pacific Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Ethic Advertising Agency
651 Holiday Dr, Plaza 5 Suite 400 #29, Pittsburgh, PA 15220


  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.