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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Kansas City, KS

Our Recommended Top 3

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Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Kansas City Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.



3Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.


featured provider = Featured Provider

7451 Switzer Road Suite 113, Merriam, KS 66203 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (2)

Why choose this provider?

Tri-plicity Design and Marketing is a family-owned creative agency providing web-based solutions to commercial clients in and around Kansas City. It delivers a wide variety of digital services, including pay-per-click advertising, customized reporting, and email and display re-marketing. Its team takes on projects involving web design and development, creating e-commerce shops, content management systems, and responsive applications and websites. Brand identity and site hosting are also available. This small business has been in the industry since 2013.

5221 Roundtree St,, Shawnee, KS 66226 Rating

Review Sources

4.8 (6)
5.0 (5)

Why choose this provider?

Search Solutions serves businesses in and around the Kansas City area. Its work revolves primarily around consulting about and implementing digital marketing strategies. Its staff helps clients expand their online presence through methods such as pay-per-click ads on platforms like Google and Bing or targeted content creation for various social media platforms, such as Twitter and Facebook. The company also offers display advertising services that use targeted channels to showcase client ads to their desired audiences. Search Solutions holds an affiliation with the American Marketing Association.

12721 Metcalf Ave Ste 105, Overland Park, KS 66213 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (186)
5.0 (4)

Why choose this provider?

Kansas City Web Design & SEO is an internet marketing agency serving businesses in the metro. It manages pay-per-click marketing campaigns for various types of business clients. It seeks to help business owners have higher ROIs by giving an honest assessment of their existing campaigns and creating a new plan based on industry-leading SEO practices. Phil Singleton, the founder and CEO of the company, has spent the last ten years helping businesses figure prominently in search engine results.

Compare our Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies

NameExpertise RatingAddressPromotionsLearn more
Tri-plicity Design & Marketing
7451 Switzer Road Suite 113, Merriam, KS 66203
Search Solutions
5221 Roundtree St,, Shawnee, KS 66226
Kansas City Web Design & SEO
12721 Metcalf Ave Ste 105, Overland Park, KS 66213


  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.