Expertise.com Homepage

2024

Last updated:

Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Evanston, IL

Our Recommended Top 15

We did the research for you!

  • Licensing
  • User Reviews
  • Mystery Shopping Calls

Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Evanston Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.

19Reviewed

17Curated

15Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.

Providers

featured provider = Featured Provider

1628 W Sherwin Ave Unit 503, Chicago, IL 60626

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Facebook
4.6 (12)

Why choose this provider?

Chicago Internet Marketing works with businesses throughout Evanston. The agency plans and implements pay-per-click advertising campaigns. It identifies relevant keywords in the work process. The agency provides other solutions, including web development and design, search engine optimization, and mobile app creation. Its portfolio includes projects for a variety of clients, ranging from real estate businesses and fence contractors to law firms and dental clinics. Edwin Colon, its CEO, is the head of the Chicago-based film production company Xanthe Films.

3033 N. Clark St, Chicago, IL 60657

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (35)
Yelp
5.0 (2)

Why choose this provider?

Lift Conversions - Chicago provides digital solutions to companies in the Evanston metro and the surrounding communities. Its team provides clients with pay-per-click marketing campaigns that include search and display networks, shopping, video, universal app, remarketing, and social. In addition, the firm provides a wide range of options to its clients through its search, technology, and social media services. Clients include Chicago Roofing Solutions, New Orleans Video Production, Vanguard Plumbing and Sewer, and Chicago Roof Rite.

6672 N Northwest Hwy., Chicago, IL 60631

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (21)

Why choose this provider?

DIGI Search is a digital marketing agency based in Evanston that serves individual dental practices and Dental Support Organizations (DSOs). It offers pay-per-click advertising that allows clients to increase conversion rates through specific targeting. Its other digital services include SEO, social media marketing, and reputation and reviews monitoring. Its team also creates mobile-responsive websites, logos, and branding. DIGI Search is an American Dental Support Organization (ADSO) member and is partnered with Get Your Business Online and Google Cloud.

1 Mid America Plaza, Floor 3, Suite 1905, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (6)
Facebook
5.0 (6)

Why choose this provider?

SCUBE Marketing offers digital solutions to companies in Evanston. Its growth program assists eCommerce businesses in expanding by optimizing, building, and scaling paid ads across shopping, PPC, and social advertising channels. The company offers advertising services via platforms such as Google, Facebook, Instagram, and Pinterest, all of which aid in cost control and campaign management. Each service's process begins with onboarding and strategy, then progresses to campaign setup and launch, and finally pivotal testing and ongoing optimization.

1846 N. Lincoln Ave., Chicago, IL 60614

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
4.7 (33)

Why choose this provider?

GoGo Media Group offers PPC management services for businesses in Evanston. It utilizes ad campaigns on online platforms like Google, Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, and Twitter to reach clients' target audiences. It uses social media content and marketing funnels as part of its lead-generation strategy. Its team also works on web design projects using Shopify, Esty, WordPress, Magento, and Wix. Its selection of services includes e-commerce development, branding, and conversion rate optimization. Brian, the founder, has over 23 years of digital marketing experience.

2201 Ash Lane, Northbrook, IL 60062

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (27)

Why choose this provider?

MarketVisory Group, Inc., is a healthcare marketing agency that focuses on helping independently-owned healthcare practices. It delivers a broad range of services to locals in Evanston. The provider allows clients to reach extensive geography and increase traffic through pay-per-click services by working with a Google-certified partner. Founder Carl White had worked at Hollister for five years and at Baxter for over a decade before starting the company. He is a member of the National Association of Certified Healthcare Business Consultants.

Chicago, IL 60640

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (6)

Why choose this provider?

Lux Productions is a business serving Evanston. It provides pay-per-click, search engine optimization, and digital marketing services to improve website traffic, increase conversions, and generate keywords. Other services offered—like website and graphic design, photography, and printing—help clients showcase their brand to customers. The company was named Best for Web Design and Hosting Solutions Illinois in 2021, was featured in CV Magazine for the 2020 Corporate Excellence Awards, and is a 2018 Recognized Leader in Web Design Services Illinois.

1040 S Milwaukee Ave,, Wheeling, IL 60090

Expertise.com Rating

Why choose this provider?

Key Kit is a results-oriented agency that offers PPC to Evanston businesses. It has specialists that assist companies in running Google Ads campaigns and improving keyword research and conversion. It also runs paid advertising campaigns on Facebook, Instagram, and Amazon designed to convert visitors to customers. Additionally, the company offers web design, SEO, and social media management. Key Kit has been in business for 15 years and has worked with trucking companies, online stores, designers, restaurants, and contractors.

6231 N California Ave., Chicago, IL 60659

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Facebook
4.4 (8)
Google
4.3 (6)

Why choose this provider?

Printly uses brand design and marketing solutions to support the online growth of Evanston-based companies and institutions. The agency provides its clients with different pay-per-click and SEO strategies that focus on attracting consumers and establishing brand awareness using created content, custom logos, and tailored visuals. Its personnel also supplements existing PPC projects with e-mail marketing and link-building initiatives to help companies extend their reach across multiple channels. Its clients include the local branches of known corporations like the Bank of America and McDonald's.

7431 E. State St #132, Evanston, IL 61108

Expertise.com Rating

Why choose this provider?

Conversion Strategies caters to business owners in Evanston. This internet marketing firm crafts and manages pay-per-click advertising campaigns. It also provides local search engine optimization strategies, designs and remodels websites, and renders online reputation management. In addition, Conversion Strategies maintains websites, offering text, email, and chat support, routine software updates, and 24/7 uptime monitoring. Its portfolio showcases a variety of clients, including animal rescues, sports and rugby clubs, dental practices, martial arts schools, and veteran organizations.

Evanston, IL 60201

Expertise.com Rating

Why choose this provider?

Traffic Jams offers digital marketing solutions to businesses across the Evanston metro and the surrounding areas. Its team integrates industry-related keywords to help clients place their paid advertisements on top of search results. Its PPC services include conversion tracking, advertising cost management, landing page optimization, campaign monitoring, and keyword selection. In addition to pay-per-click, the agency is available to handle various digital solutions relating to social media, public relations, web design, content analytics, and SEO.

Northbrook, IL 60062

Expertise.com Rating

Why choose this provider?

DGTL Co. delivers PPC solutions to businesses in Evanston. The agency runs paid ads on Google's platform and these cover text advertisements and sponsored links. Organic SEO measures are used as an organic growth complement and web development options are available using technologies like Javascript and Python to embed custom functions. DGTL Co. targets small and medium establishments and uses methods fit for efforts that are national in scope. It has been open for a decade.

1400 Patriot Boulevard #2372, Glenview, IL 60026
Website

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (40)
Facebook
5.0 (6)

Why choose this provider?

Attract.Click is a Google Certified PPC firm that helps companies in and around Evanston set up paid ads to drive more traffic to their websites. Its PPC services include ad copywriting and performance monitoring. It also helps clients seeking to connect with their target customers and build their presence on various social media platforms, including Facebook, Twitter, and GMB. In addition, the firm's specialists create local listings and develop websites from the ground up. Attract.Click has been supporting the marketing initiatives of businesses since 2001.

4001 West Devon Avenue, Suit 302, Chicago, IL 60646

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (14)

Why choose this provider?

For over eight years, Admark Digital has been serving businesses throughout Evanston. The agency grows a client's online presence through pay-per-click advertising services. It runs and manages campaigns on search engines and social media platforms like Bing, Google, Twitter, and LinkedIn. The agency also tracks and removes negative comments on search result pages that pertain to its client as part of its reputation management services. Its chief marketing officer, Syed Sheeraz, previously worked as a general manager for the Indian-American publishing house Parikh Worldwide Media.

5207 South Kedzie Ave, Chicago, IL 60632

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (19)

Why choose this provider?

Chicago Tech Solutions helps promote individuals and businesses throughout the Evanston metro. It offers PPC management, digital marketing, website and app development, and branding solutions. The company's team aims to increase site traffic and ROI for local and international clients by selecting suitable keywords, publishing them on effective channels, and designing relevant landing pages. Its years of experience enable it to quickly scale up campaigns and provide ongoing optimization as needed. Its services also include campaign reporting and auditing.

Compare our Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies

NameExpertise RatingAddressPromotionsLearn more
Chicago Internet Marketing
1628 W Sherwin Ave Unit 503, Chicago, IL 60626
Lift Conversions - Chicago
3033 N. Clark St, Chicago, IL 60657
DIGI Search
6672 N Northwest Hwy., Chicago, IL 60631
SCUBE Marketing
1 Mid America Plaza, Floor 3, Suite 1905, Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
GoGo Media Group
1846 N. Lincoln Ave., Chicago, IL 60614
MarketVisory Group, Inc
2201 Ash Lane, Northbrook, IL 60062
Lux Productions
Chicago, IL 60640
Key Kit
1040 S Milwaukee Ave,, Wheeling, IL 60090
Printly
6231 N California Ave., Chicago, IL 60659
Conversion Strategies
7431 E. State St #132, Evanston, IL 61108
Traffic Jams
Evanston, IL 60201
DGTL Co
Northbrook, IL 60062
Attract.Click
1400 Patriot Boulevard #2372, Glenview, IL 60026
Admark Digital
4001 West Devon Avenue, Suit 302, Chicago, IL 60646
Chicago Tech Solution
5207 South Kedzie Ave, Chicago, IL 60632

FAQs

  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.