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2024

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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Elgin, IL

Our Recommended Top 9

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Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Elgin Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.

15Reviewed

12Curated

9Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.

Providers

featured provider = Featured Provider

220 DuPage Street, Elgin, IL 60120

Why choose this provider?

DC Interactive Group helps businesses in Elgin and the surrounding communities advertise their offerings online through pay-per-click campaigns. Its team of digital marketing strategists designs and manages both search and banner ads. The agency also crafts and implements social media and email marketing programs and creates websites using CMS tools for easy updating. DC Interactive Group's marketers are available to run an entire online advertising program or work alongside business owners or their internal departments.

Crystal Lake, IL 60012

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Facebook
5.0 (5)

Why choose this provider?

Websolve is a digital marketing agency helping businesses in Elgin grow online. It provides PPC advertising strategies that include market analysis, keyword placement, and landing page creation. The agency also offers SEO, web design, and search engine marketing for local and global clients. Websolve discusses the importance of a website maintenance plan and the advantages and disadvantages of SEO versus Google Ads on its blog. It aims to create visually appealing marketing solutions using modern visual design and technology applications.

7132 N Harlem Ave #205, Chicago, IL 60631

Why choose this provider?

The PPC Guys serves the online marketing needs of business owners in Elgin. The Google and Bing Advertising-certified agency uses different pay-per-click advertising techniques that help its clients increase their ROI, generate more website traffic, and improve their conversion rates. Its team of PPC specialists creates different types of ads, including banners, videos, and texts. They also design landing pages. The PPC Guys has executed over 30,000 advertising campaigns and drove more than six million conversions.

2325 Dean Street, St. Charles, IL 60175

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (9)
Facebook
5.0 (8)

Why choose this provider?

Streng caters to businesses and non-profit organizations across Elgin. The agency runs pay-per-click advertising campaigns. It deploys ads that appear on smartphone, tablet, laptop, and desktop screens. The agency provides other digital marketing solutions, including search engine optimization, e-mail marketing, and web development. Streng counts Black & Decker, the American Academy of Pediatrics, Stanley, and Northern Illinois University as part of its clientele. It is the recipient of the W3 Silver award in 2017 from the Academy of Interactive and Visual Arts.

1901 N. Roselle Road Suite 800 #2016, Schaumburg, IL 60195

Expertise.com Rating

Why choose this provider?

Cohagen Media provides digital marketing solutions to brands, enterprises, and agencies in Elgin. One of its primary offerings is the development of Google Adwords PPC campaigns, which include in-depth keyword analysis, landing page audit and review, performance monitoring, account structure and setup, and ad and message creation. Other services include geofencing marketing, OTT advertising, paid social, omnichannel site retargeting, and programmatic display. Tim Cohagen founded Cohagen Media after working for JP Morgan Chase, Denny's Restaurants, the United States Army, and Coca-Cola.

Wheeling, IL 60090

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Facebook
5.0 (8)
Google
3.0 (2)

Why choose this provider?

Defining Creations helps businesses in Elgin reach potential customers through pay-per-click advertising services. The agency has experience setting up campaigns on search engines. It uses programs like Google Ads to help clients bid on keywords. Other solutions that it offers include web development and design, social media management, and e-mail marketing. Laura Santowski, its manager, has more than six years of experience in the industry. She previously held a library management role under the Lombard-based educational institution, the National University of Health Sciences.

Elgin, IL

Why choose this provider?

ORCA Digital has over 15 years of experience in handling the internet marketing needs of B2B and B2C enterprises in Elgin. The agency helps companies boost their web traffic and increase their ROI by executing pay-per-click advertising campaigns. Its team of specialists creates ads on Google and analyzes campaigns for performance improvement. They also incorporate SEO in their PPC advertisements through the use of keywords and phrases. ORCA Digital has delivered projects for over 100 clients and has assisted in generating more than 50,000 leads.

435 37th Ave, St. Charles, IL 60174

Expertise.com Rating

Why choose this provider?

CSM Experience is a full-service marketing agency that helps businesses in Elgin. It organizes PPC campaigns, such as Facebook and Google ads, to assist its clients in reaching their target customers and bringing visitors to their sites. It runs software that tracks the campaigns to monitor their performance and gather data for improvements. The agency also creates mobile-friendly websites and landing pages. In one project for a client in the chiropractic sector, CSM Experience was able to generate over 130 leads and convert 47% into paying customers.

33 W. Higgins Road, Suite 3080, South Barrington, IL 60010

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (4)
Facebook
5.0 (2)

Why choose this provider?

jSinger Marketing assists companies and institutes throughout Elgin in managing Google AdWords-based pay-per-click advertisements. The firm's team guides business personnel in positioning ads on search engine sites, monitoring consumer responses, creating comprehensive tracking reports, and coordinating retargeting strategies. Its consultants also help clients scrutinize each report's results to educate them on identifying and leveraging potential opportunities that maximize their returns on investment for specific promotions. They have worked alongside over 500 businesses and brands throughout the course of more than 10 years.

Compare our Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies

NameExpertise RatingAddressPromotionsLearn more
DC Interactive Group
220 DuPage Street, Elgin, IL 60120
Websolve
The PPC Guys
7132 N Harlem Ave #205, Chicago, IL 60631
Streng
2325 Dean Street, St. Charles, IL 60175
Cohagen Media
1901 N. Roselle Road Suite 800 #2016, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Defining Creations
ORCA Digital
CSM Experience
435 37th Ave, St. Charles, IL 60174
jSinger Marketing
33 W. Higgins Road, Suite 3080, South Barrington, IL 60010

FAQs

  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.