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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in San Francisco, CA

Our Recommended Top 10

We did the research for you!

  • Licensing
  • User Reviews
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Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored San Francisco Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.



10Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.


featured provider = Featured Provider

4040 Civic Center Drive, San Rafael, CA 94903 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (2)
5.0 (2)

Why choose this provider?

Inner Architect is a full-service marketing agency that specializes in PPC management tasks. For more than a decade, its team has been helping San Francisco businesses and organizations generate leads and increase revenues. The company creates advertising content tailored to clients' demographic targets and keyword selections. It also provides click fraud protection services to block fraudulent and unwanted traffic. Inner Architect, a Google Partner agency certified in Search, has produced $370M in new revenue for its clients.

  • Click Fraud Protection
  • PPC Advertising
  • Content Marketing
  • Live Chat
  • Search Engine Optimization

San Francisco, CA Rating

Why choose this provider?

Need help contacting a Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agency in San Francisco? Call our Concierge team at 848-Book-Pro (848-266-5776 from 6 am - 4 pm PT | Mon - Fri). They are standing by to help you get the service you need.

San Francisco, CA 94102 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (1)

Why choose this provider?

Palmer Ad Agency is a PPC agency in San Francisco. The group has been working with clients for over three decades and offers pay-per-click campaigns that help increase traffic and conversions at a lower cost-per-click. Clients also hire the team for brand identity, traditional advertising, content creation, inbound marketing, marketing automation, marketing strategy, social media marketing, SEO, and web design. The firm has worked for a range of different companies, but it specializes in marketing techniques for finance, solar, and technology. Free consultations are available.

San Francisco, CA 94132 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (3)

Why choose this provider?

SF Website Design has been a San Francisco PPC agency since 2007. It handles pay-per-click campaigns to target potential customers on Google, Facebook, Yahoo, Bing, and other platforms. Services include keyword research, competitor keyword analysis, bid management, budget management, and ad creation. Pay-per-view campaign services are available as well for Direct TV, Lead Impact, MediaTraffic, and TrafficVance. Clients also have access to search engine optimization, website design and development, search, mobile website design, WordPress tutoring, and web hosting.

Walnut Creek, CA 94696 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (4)

Why choose this provider?

Single Origin is a Walnut Creek PPC agency. The group is known for its fully managed pay-per-click campaigns to increase site traffic and results and its focus on SEO and search engine marketing. Clients also hire the team for pre-roll videos, Facebook/Instagram advertising, and banner ads using its own campaign analysis and management. Design services cover graphics, websites, print, infographics, pitch decks, and events as well. The firm took home awards for Top PPC Agency 2019 and Top Web Design Agency 2019 from UpCity.

San Francisco, CA 94107 Rating

Why choose this provider?

Spiralgroup handles PPC campaigns for clients from its headquarters in San Francisco. The group gets most of its referrals from CFOs and CMOs because it focuses on cost-effective paid media that boosts ROI. Services cover lead generation programs, social engagement, website optimization, and SEO. Web design, mobile and app design, branding, PR, and marketing management services are also available. The team has a century of combined marketing experience and has worked with over 200 clients, helping many of them or their technology be acquired by the likes of Amazon, HP, and AOL.

San Francisco, CA 94109 Rating

Review Sources

4.8 (7)

Why choose this provider?

Traction is a San Francisco PPC agency backed by decades of combined industry experience. Paid media services cover audience research, journey mapping, omnichannel planning, integrated media buying, and measurable analysis. Clients also have access to services, such as brand identity, campaign design, web and app development, marketing automation, social content, UI/UX design, customer research, data analysis, and strategy. The firm's CEO was named a MediaPost All-Star in 2013, and the group won the Clutch Top SF Digital Marketing Agency 2016 and also made Finalist for BMA Small Agency of the Year 2016.

Sausalito, CA 94965 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (8)
4.0 (3)

Why choose this provider?

Division Of Labor is a PPC agency in the area of Sausalito. Clients appreciate the team's "passion" and "brilliant creative" and have access to full digital advertising services, such as pay-per-click campaigns in a timely manner via agile and personalized interaction. Additional services include brand strategy and strategic planning, film/video production, social media, packaging, graphic design, copywriting, and media planning and buying. The group has achieved some impressive milestones, such as boosting site traffic for the California Electric Car Coalition by over 2400%.

San Francisco, CA Rating

Review Sources

4.8 (59)
5.0 (10)

Why choose this provider?

BusySeed offers digital marketing solutions to San Francisco businesses. Its team sets up and manages PPC ad campaigns on various platforms, including Google, Facebook, Amazon, and LinkedIn. The agency also offers services that target consumers who have previously shown interest in the client's offerings. The strategists at BusySeed use over 70 years of collective experience to help clients reach their goals. They also support various charities, such as St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, and ASPCA.

  • Lead Generation
  • Social Media Marketing
  • Marketing Automation

San Francisco, CA Rating

Review Sources

4.8 (31)
5.0 (5)
1.0 (1)

Why choose this provider?

Silverback Strategies conducts PPC advertising campaigns for clients in San Francisco. The team of experts uses established SEO industry practices and paid search solutions to increase a company's visibility on the web. It conducts promotional drives on social media networks and crafts content to catch the attention of readers and attract clicks. Its past customers include Ritz-Carlton Residences and cybersecurity firm Hyper Vigilance. The company educates its audience on marketing topics through its blog and podcast.

Compare our Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies

NameExpertise RatingAddressPromotionsLearn more
Inner Architect Media LLC
4040 Civic Center Drive, San Rafael, CA 94903Contact us for a free evaluation and consultation
Palmer Ad Agency
San Francisco, CA 94102
SF Website Design
San Francisco, CA 94132
Single Origin
Walnut Creek, CA 94696
San Francisco, CA 94107
San Francisco, CA 94109
Division Of Labor
Sausalito, CA 94965
San Francisco, CA
Silverback Strategies
San Francisco, CA


  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.