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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Oakland, CA

Our Recommended Top 13

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Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Oakland Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.



13Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.


featured provider = Featured Provider

156 2nd Street, San Francisco, CA 94105 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (14)
5.0 (1)

Why choose this provider?

DBWebs enhances the online visibility of businesses in Oakland. The Google and Bing ad partner manages pay-per-click campaigns on search engines and social media. It complements its paid search advertising with email automation, full SEO, content creation, WeChat marketing, and Little Red Book promotion. Since its operations, the Moz-certified business has been implementing marketing strategies for over 300 clients, including real estate agents, biotech companies, dental clinics, and e-commerce stores. The San Francisco-based company also provides web design, development, and hosting.

4686 18th Street, San Francisco, CA 94114 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (69)
4.5 (15)

Why choose this provider?

Proleadsoft offers digital marketing solutions to business owners in San Francisco. Its team of advertising specialists helps clients with building campaigns, including pay-per-click (PPC) ads, to help boost the traffic being directed to their websites or chosen landing pages. They also provide assistance for web design and development, data reporting, search engine optimization (SEO), and app development. Proleadsoft was founded in San Francisco in 2012. It has since worked with clients from a wide range of industries, from food and beverage to healthcare.

1670 Market #65, San Francisco, CA 94102 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (9)

Why choose this provider? is a digital marketing firm that caters to businesses in Oakland. Its team of experts creates targeted PPC ads to drive website traffic and convert leads into buyers. It also monitors ad performance to optimize expenses for improved ROI. Additionally, the agency uses SEO and Facebook advertising to reach out to larger portions of the market and maintain organic growth for brands. The company has been commended for its team's ability to provide personalized services.

4839 Merganser Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94566 Rating

Why choose this provider?

MLJ Solutions responds to the digital marketing needs of clients in Oakland. Its team offers PPC services and runs paid ad campaigns using the Google, Instagram, and Facebook platforms. The company also places commercials on YouTube and sends out promotional emails and text messages. In addition, it provides digital billboard and streamed television advertisement creation solutions. It works with clients in the tourism, medical, e-commerce, and real estate sectors. MLJ Solutions has collaborated with Charles Medical Group and Ghost Town Tours.

41 Woodhaven Ln, Walnut Creek, CA 94595 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (1)

Why choose this provider?

Neko Media is a web design company that caters to professionals and business owners in Oakland. It offers pay-per-click management services to improve a brand's search ranking on Google, Yahoo, and Bing. It targets a specific audience backed by research, serving clients in the restaurant, legal, music, medical, and home improvement industries. It also provides web design, hosting, and development services that cover custom programming, e-commerce solutions, search engine positioning, and custom booking systems. Neko Media has been in business since 1999.

337 Fulton St, San Francisco, CA 94102 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (3)

Why choose this provider?

Zavient serves the digital marketing needs of businesses and organizations in the Oakland metro and nearby locations. Its team strives to deliver a systematic and analytical approach to providing pay-per-click solutions. The company produces different types of ad campaigns for various platforms to help service providers increase brand awareness, generate more leads, and reach their target audiences. It also offers competitor and ROI analysis services. Zavient partners with Microsoft, Amazon, Google, Optimizely, and Hot Jar.

521 Justin Morgan Dr,, Alamo, CA 94507 Rating

Why choose this provider?

Precision 1 Marketing caters to individuals and businesses in the Oakland metro. The agency conducts PPC campaigns to help clients build traffic to their websites and target ideal audiences. It focuses on Google PPC and leverages it to generate leads from those who are actively searching for services and are more likely to become patients or clients. In addition, the company provides Facebook advertising, organic search engine optimization, web audit, and website design services. Precision 1 Marketing offers to produce leads within 24 hours.

4900 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588 Rating

Why choose this provider?

AgencyAxis is an Adwords-certified partner offering pay-per-click services to B2Bs in Oakland. Its managers utilize keyword tools and research industry terms in creating ad copies and optimizing landing pages. They also adjust campaigns and follow bidding timing based on data analysis to increase conversions. AgencyAxis focuses on strategy, branding, creative direction, and account service for mobile, web, social media, and email platforms. Legacyshare, Sun Microsystems, Penton Technologies, Cintas, and Teradata are some of its clients.

8017 Fontaine St, Oakland, CA 94605 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (22)
5.0 (12)

Why choose this provider?

Splash Media provides pay-per-click services to proprietors in Oakland. The firm handles paid advertising campaigns, and its process includes the initial audits and strategy-building followed by web page and competitor analyses to inform future decisions and respond to market trends and expectations. It also promotes services and goods on social media networks and uses SEO practices to increase visibility. Splash Media has been featured on mainstream media outlets, such as Fox, NBC, CBS, and Bloomberg.

1719 63rd Street, Berkeley, CA 94703 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (1)

Why choose this provider?

Neoscape is a creative and digital marketing agency for Oakland businesses. Its digital solutions include a pay-per-click advertising model designed to utilize search engine data to target potential customers and optimize plans for cost-efficient online ads. The agency also provides other marketing solutions such as SEO, social media, and email to support overall strategies. Neoscape has been in the industry since 1995, working with clients such as The Republic and Hudson Yards, and has locations in Boston, New York, San Francisco, Charlotte, and Chicago.

614 Grand Avenue Suite 206, Oakland, CA 94610

Why choose this provider?

B Line Marketing has been serving clients in the Oakland metro since 2004. It offers pay-per-click advertising services and implements campaigns on Google Ads, Yahoo Sponsored Search, Microsoft Live Search, and Facebook. Its PPC services include keyword generation and bid management, writing ad creative, testing ad copy, landing page optimization, conversion tracking and set-up, and local targeting. The company has served more than 80 clients in different industries ranging from Fortune 50 to small local businesses.

4101 Dublin Blvd, #F544, Dublin, CA 94568 Rating

Why choose this provider?

Bolt Dental Marketing is a Dublin-based agency that serves clients throughout the Oakland area. It offers pay-per-click advertising services and creates campaigns tailored to dentists and their practices. The agency sends comprehensive reports to help clients understand their campaign's performance. It also designs websites that work on desktop and mobile devices. Other solutions include search engine optimization and e-mail marketing. It has handled projects for a range of clinics, from Beautiful Smiles of La Jolla to 24th Street Dental Biltmore.

785 / E2 Oak Grove Rd. #113, Concord, CA 94518

Why choose this provider?

USA Local Media is a digital marketing and branding agency that works with small businesses and large corporations in Oakland and nearby areas. It sets up and manages pay-per-click campaigns that allow clients' websites to have first-page placement on Google. The agency also offers SEO, custom web design, and social media management services. Its team specializes in Craigslist ads focusing on HVAC and plumbing contractors. USA Local Media consultants have over 15 years of advertising industry experience.

Compare our Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies

NameExpertise RatingAddressPromotionsLearn more
156 2nd Street, San Francisco, CA 94105
4686 18th Street, San Francisco, CA 94114
1670 Market #65, San Francisco, CA 94102
MLJ Solutions
4839 Merganser Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94566
Neko Media
41 Woodhaven Ln, Walnut Creek, CA 94595
337 Fulton St, San Francisco, CA 94102
Precision 1 Marketing
521 Justin Morgan Dr,, Alamo, CA 94507
4900 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Splash Media
8017 Fontaine St, Oakland, CA 94605
1719 63rd Street, Berkeley, CA 94703
B Line Marketing
614 Grand Avenue Suite 206, Oakland, CA 94610
Bolt Dental Marketing
4101 Dublin Blvd, #F544, Dublin, CA 94568
USA Local Media
785 / E2 Oak Grove Rd. #113, Concord, CA 94518


  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.