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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Marin County, CA

Our Recommended Top 6

We did the research for you!

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Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Marin County Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.



6Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.


featured provider = Featured Provider

7463 Monique Pl, Rohnert Park, CA 94928 Rating

Review Sources

4.8 (17)
5.0 (2)

Why choose this provider?

Since 2004, Techeffex has been addressing the digital marketing needs of individuals, corporate customers, and small business owners in Marin County. The firm assists clients in driving more traffic and reaching target buyers through email marketing, pay-per-click (PPC) campaign, and search engine optimization. Its PPC solutions include landing page development, advertisement setup, and campaign management, tracking, and analytics. Techeffex focuses on utilizing Google-approved methods for social media promotions and site structure. It has rendered services for real estate, healthcare, and construction companies.

595 Pacific Avenue, Floor 4 #72, San Francisco, CA 94133 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (2)

Why choose this provider?

Since 2010, Click Convert has been serving clients across the Marin County community and the surrounding areas. Its team focuses on utilizing Google Ads to provide PPC advertising solutions suitable to clients' business growth goals and needs. It also specializes in creating and placing advertisements in front of ready-to-buy users and audiences, which help generate conversion and website traffic. Click Convert has various clients throughout the US and UK, including Williams Medical, Hazmat School, Juno Active, and Planet Orange.

1160 Mission St #512, San Francisco, CA 94103 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (21)
4.1 (9)
5.0 (7)

Why choose this provider?

Since 2013, Ideal Visibility has been addressing the digital marketing needs of Marin County-based small and medium-sized companies. The business assists clients in reaching consumers and increasing brand awareness by implementing pay-per-click (PPC) marketing strategies across multiple platforms, like Google, Bing, Pinterest, and Facebook. It builds PPC campaigns that include Google conversion tracking to monitor web leads and traffic weekly, daily, or monthly. Its past clients include SF Gate, Longevity, and Airgas. Ideal Visibility also handles email marketing and search engine optimization evaluation.

Napa, CA 94558 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (9)
4.9 (8)

Why choose this provider?

Since 2017, DigitalTrack Digital Marketing has been specializing in helping restaurant owners increase their local market visibility and reach potential customers in Marin County. The company provides various digital services, such as pay-per-click (PPC) ads, website design and hosting, and social media management. It develops, monitors, and builds PPC campaigns across Google and social media channels, like Instagram, YouTube, and Facebook. It also reviews the business information accuracy, including hours of operation and telephone number, to gain the trust of search engines.

Marin County, CA Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (4)

Why choose this provider?

seoWest is a digital marketing firm helping Marin County enterprises build their online presence. The Google partner agency creates display, text-, or video-based PPC campaigns to drive traffic and generate leads and sales. To keep ads visible to the market, its team utilizes business-relevant keywords and targets specific customers based on demographics, language, and location. The company, which initially designed and built websites, was renamed seoWest to focus on improving clients’ search engine visibility. It collaborates with tech companies to provide IT systems support and WordPress development services.

San Francisco, CA 94102 Rating

Review Sources

5.0 (3)

Why choose this provider?

Marketing by Data serves brand and business owners throughout Marin County and the neighboring communities. Its team handles pay-per-click management solutions for clients seeking immediate traffic results on their advertisement campaigns while minimizing ad spend. These PPC services also allow clients to increase their brand awareness and improve their sales. In addition to PPC, the agency conducts search engine optimization services on businesses' Amazon and eBay content or accounts. Marketing by Data has been operating since 2008.

Compare our Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies

NameExpertise RatingAddressPromotionsLearn more
7463 Monique Pl, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Click Convert
595 Pacific Avenue, Floor 4 #72, San Francisco, CA 94133
Ideal Visibility
1160 Mission St #512, San Francisco, CA 94103
DigitalTrack Digital Marketing
Napa, CA 94558
Marin County, CA
Marketing by Data
San Francisco, CA 94102


  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.