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2024

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Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Berkeley, CA

Our Recommended Top 4

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Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Berkeley Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.

9Reviewed

7Curated

4Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.

Providers

featured provider = Featured Provider

San Francisco, CA 94102

Why choose this provider?

RampUp Digital delivers pay-per-click and online marketing services to commercial ventures operating out of Berkeley and the surrounding locales. Its team manages search and social ad campaigns and is experienced with maximizing software algorithms to acquire prime positions on Google Ads. The specialists also make company websites with content that complies with search optimization principles to enhance rankings organically. RampUp Digital has undertaken projects for Pasokin Web Design, Hapilos 21, United Auto Rental, and Pier and Lev.

Berkeley, CA

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Yelp
5.0 (1)

Why choose this provider?

Digital Brain Labs helps businesses in Berkeley scale their operations using online solutions and platforms. Google Ads, one of its PPC advertising services, allows businesses to bid on keywords in order to have ads appear on the search engine's result pages. It also performs local SEO, designs websites, and creates landing pages to assist businesses in generating leads and increasing conversion rates. Since 2006, Digital Brain Labs has been in business. Founder Mark Rabinovitsh has helped small businesses grow into large enterprises using outside-the-box thinking.

28 2nd Street 3rd Floor, San Francisco, CA 94104

Why choose this provider?

Fusion Internet Marketing is a locally owned and operated agency that serves businesses in Berkeley and the surrounding areas. The business provides pay-per-click advertising services through platforms such as Google AdWords, Bing Search Advertising, and Facebook Ads. Its process includes customizing keyphrase targets, setting a budget, creating ads, monitoring performance, and making ROI-focused adjustments. Its other services include SEO and social media marketing. Fusion Internet Marketing has been in business for more than a decade.

1791 Solano Ave #E06, Berkeley, CA 94707
Website

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (1)

Why choose this provider?

Berkeley Web Design is a local digital agency serving clients in Berkeley and the surrounding areas. It offers PPC marketing services to businesses looking to promote their products and services to broader audiences and maximize profits. Its specialists also design and build websites using different platforms, such as Joomla and WordPress. They also customize a solution for those who want to offer digital and tangible products on their websites. Berkeley Web Design has been running since 2008.

Compare our Top Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies

NameExpertise RatingAddressPromotionsLearn more
RampUp Digital
San Francisco, CA 94102
Digital Brain Labs
Berkeley, CA
Fusion Internet Marketing
28 2nd Street 3rd Floor, San Francisco, CA 94104
Berkeley Web Design
1791 Solano Ave #E06, Berkeley, CA 94707

FAQs

  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.