Expertise.com

2024

Last updated:

Best Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies in Anchorage

Our Recommended Top 3

We did the research for you!

  • Licensing
  • User Reviews
  • Mystery Shopping Calls

Our goal is to connect people with the best local professionals. We scored Anchorage Pay-Per-Click (PPC) Agencies on more than 25 variables across five categories, and analyzed the results to give you a hand-picked list of the best.

18Reviewed

12Curated

3Top Picks

Learn about our selection process.

Providers

featured provider = Featured Provider

Anchorage, AK

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
4.8 (8)

Why choose this provider?

Hype Digital Marketing handles the needs of business owners in the Anchorage area. The agency offers clients various services, including pay-per-click advertising, search engine optimization, and social media marketing. Its team of professionals has experience leveraging Google Ads to increase the ranking score of businesses and improve their visibility in search engine results. Hype Digital Marketing helps clients in optimizing their Google Ads accounts by optimizing call and location extensions, sitelinks, fresh ad copies, and manual bid strategies.

PO Box 110290, Anchorage, AK 99511

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Google
5.0 (11)
Facebook
5.0 (6)

Why choose this provider?

Alaska Search Marketing, LLC, works with organizations and businesses in and around Anchorage. It offers pay-per-click advertising campaign solutions to help service providers increase their online presence in various major search engines like Yahoo, Bing, and Google. The company performs organic SEO, conversion tracking, and Google ads management tasks. Its team also designs and builds websites using Joomla and WordPress. Alaska Search Marketing is a Google Ads-certified partner that has been operating for over a decade.

PO Box 91795, Anchorage, AK 99509

Expertise.com Rating

Review Sources

Facebook
5.0 (15)
Google
5.0 (2)
Yelp
5.0 (1)

Why choose this provider?

A Visual Voice offers a variety of digital marketing solutions to business owners in and around Anchorage. To help clients make their brands more visible online, its marketing specialists offer search engine marketing, which includes pay-per-click (PPC) advertising, to drive more traffic to their websites or chosen landing pages. The team also handles web and graphic design projects. A Visual Voice was founded in 2001 with the idea that good design and good relationships come from collaboration.

FAQs

  • What is PPC in marketing?

    PPC stands for pay-per-click. It's a form of online advertising where the advertiser only pays when people click on the ad. PPC ads are targeted by keywords and other factors, so they show up in search engines and on websites for people who might be interested in specific products. For example, PPC ads for makeup might show up on women's clothing sites.

  • What is a PPC agency?

    A PPC agency provides services to create, launch, and manage PPC ad campaigns. Since the best results with these ads require constant monitoring and tweaking, many businesses choose to outsource the process to experts or services that offer automation tools.

    Some common services provided by PPC agencies include:

    • Keyword research to ensure ads are properly targeted
    • Creation of PPC ad copy
    • Creation of ad bidding rule sets
    • Monitoring of ad campaigns
    • Tweaking bidding and other parameters to maximize results
  • How much do PPC agencies charge?

    The cost of PPC advertising through an agency depends on its fee schedule, including how much exposure a company wants and what it's willing to pay for that exposure. Costs can average between $500 and $5,000 a month for management fees alone. Some common fee structures include:

    • Percentage of ad spend: The client pays the PPC agency a percentage of what it spends on advertising—typically 15% to 30%. This structure tends to be better for smaller accounts.
    • Management fee: The client pays a flat management fee on top of advertising costs. Good for companies running the same type of campaigns monthly.
    • Management fee plus a percentage of ad spend:  A good option for larger clients with many administrative requirements.
  • What is a PPC marketing campaign?

    A PPC marketing campaign is a group of ads meant to drive specific results. A company might launch an ad campaign to draw attention to a new product, for example, with ads leading to various types of landing pages for the product. Another option is a government agency paying for ads to inform people about health insurance options or requirements for new housing programs.

  • Is AdWords the same as PPC?

    No, Google Ads or AdWords is not the same thing as PPC. PPC is an overarching term for any pay-per-click advertising campaign. Google Ads or AdWords is a type of PPC offering.

    When someone pays for ads through this network, the PPC ads are placed on pages within Google's ad network. That can include search ads, which are text ads or sponsored links that appear at the top or side of search results on Google, Bing, or Yahoo. It can also include PPC display ads, which show up on websites within the Google ad network. According to Google, its network covers 90% of the internet.

  • What does CPC mean?

    CPC stands for cost per click. This is how much an advertiser pays every time an ad is clicked. It helps determine the total cost of a campaign, but advertisers can also set a budget. For example, if the budget is $100 and the average cost per click is 25 cents, the campaign supports 400 clicks.